Miley Cyrus Longs For a ‘Normal’ Life – Sometimes

Miley Cyrus sometimes pines for a ‘normal’ life – shopping with girlfriends, going to high school – but realizes it’s probably not for her.

“Sometimes I’m like, ‘Oh, I want to go to the mall,’ ” Cyrus, 15, told Robin Roberts in an interview airing Tuesday on Good Morning America. “I’m thinking, ‘I’m totally gonna be fine and be able to shop around.’ It’s, like, okay, not a normal teenager, you know.”

Miley’s life, of course, is anything but normal.

She’s sold millions of records and her highly anticipated new album, Breakout, will be released on Tuesday. Her Disney Channel television show, Hannah Montana, remains a runaway hit and she’s performed more than 70 sold-out concerts during the past year.

Despite her success, Cyrus says she feels like a normal teen when she’s away from the public eye.

“Then, when I go out and about, I’m like, ‘Okay, like I’m not in this normal life,'” Miley said. “It’s not a normal world.”

But she said her friends tell her the “normal” world, especially high school, doesn’t match the fun-filled fantasy she imagines.

“[They say] It’s, like, totally different,” Miley said. “It is not, like, all happy and smiley. It’s, you know, probably much harder than your job, you know, what you do.”

So for now, the life of a multi-media sensation suits her.

“I don’t know if I could go back to, like, a normal life. I think it would be too hard,” she said.

One Response to “Miley Cyrus Longs For a ‘Normal’ Life – Sometimes”

  1. Michael Says:

    I believe she will have a normal life. She is 16, and she has years to go. But, I believe she will have a normal life, it is highly possible for her, it will probably take months ,weeks, maybe even years.


Leave a Reply

