Brandy is Getting All Geared Up

It’s been four years since she has released any new music and Brandy is getting all geared up to re-emerge with a brand new album.

The “I Wanna Be Down” songstress was spotted filming a music video for the lead single “Right Here (Departed)” from her forthcoming album “Human” in downtown Los Angeles yesterday afternoon (August 18th).

Of her new opus, Brandy says it’s an unadulterated look into her heart. “Human is my most personal album to date. I have grown so much since my last album. Being able to express myself and my journey through my music is a feeling I can’t describe. With this new chapter of my life it feels good to have Rodney [Jerkins, her producer], a familiar face, by my side again. He brings out emotions in me like nobody else.”

According to her label Epic Records, “Human” will hit stores November 11th, with the single “Right Here (Departed)” releasing August 26th.

Click on image to enlarge

Posted in Brandy. Tags: . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

