Jade Goody: ‘How Can I Explain Illness To My Babies’

British reality TV star Jade Goody has been talking to The Sun about how she is feeling after being diagnosed with cervical cancer and how she will fight it for her two sons Bobby, five, and Freddie, three. She said.

“When I was first told how serious my cancer was, my first thought was for my boys. I sat there shaking, thinking, ‘How on earth can I explain this to my babies?’. Then when I was told I needed an urgent hysterectomy, I broke down at the thought of never having more children. I have always longed for a baby girl. Then it hit me that some women get cancer and will never become mums. I realised I should be so thankful for my gorgeous sons and decided I was going to take this horrible disease on — and win.”

Fighting it for her sons,

“At the end of the day I am going to bloody beat this thing because I’ve got two amazing kids to live for. And there’s no way I’m gonna let them down.”

Source: The Sun

Leave a Reply

