Laila Ali In Pregnancy Magazine

Mom-to-be Laila Ali is featured in the September issue of Pregnancy magazine and discusses cravings, water birth, breastfeeding and her plans for her unborn baby boy. She also talked babies with ET, you can watch the video here.

On her cravings: I’ve always had a sweet tooth and that hasn’t changed. It is really important not to have too much sugar, because that’s how you end up with a big baby—so that’s a struggle for me. I’ve been told that in my third trimester it’s really important, so I’m there and I’m really trying.

On how she stays fit: I stay active. I try to work out at least four days a week. I do an hour of cardio on the elliptical and then light weight lifting, just upper body. I don’t do lower body because you want your lower body to loosen up to make room for the baby to come through.

On details about her birth plan: I’m going to have the water there, but I know that I might not end up giving birth in the water. Or, I might just use my own tub.

On her plan to breastfeed: I’m definitely breastfeeding. God gave us this gift. Our bodies are made a certain way to nurture our children. To a certain point, anyway. I’m not going to be one of those mothers breastfeeding my 3 year old.

2 Responses to “Laila Ali In Pregnancy Magazine”

  1. Laila Ali’s Baby Joy « Celebrity News And Gossip Says:

    […] seen her father, Muhammad Ali, conquer opponents in the ring, and as a boxer herself, Laila Ali knows that confidence is crucial when preparing for a fight. Her approach to tackling motherhood […]

  2. bre Says:

    your baby is sooooo cute and i like your photo when the baby was still in your stomach.


Leave a Reply

