Cheryl Cole Wants To Start A Family

photo by wenn

The Girls Aloud star – whose marriage to soccer star Ashley Cole was rocked when it was revealed he allegedly cheated on her with three different women – is keen to start a family now the couple’s relationship is back on track.

She said: “Family is definitely becoming a priority. I started to think more about having children when I met Ashley.”

“These days there is no reason why you can’t have a family and a career. I’m from a big family and that means I have to make a start soon – so watch this space.”

However, Cheryl, 25, insisted she would consider her position in Girls Aloud before conceiving.

She added in the band’s new book “Dreams That Glitters”: “I would try and plan it and I think I could still do a couple of concerts if I have a seven month bump. It’s a case of do I start trying for a baby after the tour and fit it around Girls Aloud.”

“I’ve never doubted I would have children one day, but I still have goals and dreams, so maybe in a couple of years.”

One Response to “Cheryl Cole Wants To Start A Family”

  1. Cheryl’s shock as X Factor favourite Laura White is booted off the show « Celebrity News And Gossip Says:

    […] as X Factor favourite Laura White is booted off the show November 9, 2008 — celebry Cheryl Cole was unusually lost for words when her protegee Laura White – who had been thought to be one of the […]


Leave a Reply

