Cash Money CEO’s Speak on Wayne Conviction

lil-wayne

Cash Money CEO’s Bryan “Baby” and Ronald “Slim” Williams have released their first public statement on the recent gun conviction of their star artist Lil Wayne.

Wayne plead guilty yesterday (October 22) to attempted weapons possession charges, and is expected to be sentenced to a year in prison.

“The Cash Money family will continue to support our artist and friend Lil Wayne in his current court case. We have worked with Wayne since he was a teenager, and have seen him grow into one of the world’s most successful hip-hop artists, with a work ethic that is second to none,” the Cash Money CEO’s explained to AllHipHop.com.

source: allhiphop

One Response to “Cash Money CEO’s Speak on Wayne Conviction”

  1. Eritrea Jeffries Says:

    I got wind about Wayne having to go to prison. I really don’t watch to much TV so I wouldn’t have heard the news. I like his style, he cracks me up with his (simile’s and metaphor’s). If he does have to go to jail i would like to write him letters. I’m sure he will get a ton of fan mail. I’m sure when your locked up you can never get enough. My notes will stand out from the rest because of my envelopes =). So if I am able to write him, you can send me his information to my email address.
    Greatly appreciated,
    *Eritrea *


Leave a Reply

