Patrick Swayze’s widow Lisa Niemi: ‘My regret is that I didn’t tell him that I loved him enough’

Lisa Niemi, the resilient widow of Patrick Swayze, has opened up for the first time about losing her husband of 34 years.

alg_patrick_swayze_wife

Speaking at a roundtable discussion on Grief, Healing and Resilience at the Women’s Conference 2009 in Long Beach, Calif., Niemi said that her loss is “like an animal all of its own,” reports People.com.

She was joined at the panel by Elizabeth Edwards and Susan St. James, who both lost children in car accidents.

Niemi’s one regret, she told the group of 14,000 women who had gathered to hear her speak, was that she didn’t tell Swayze she loved him enough.

Even though during his final months she told him several times daily, “I love you,” Niemi added, “I’ve spent two thirds of my life with him … My regret is that I didn’t tell him that I loved him enough over that entire 34 years.”

Via: nydailynews

Leave a Reply

