Dannii Minogue reveals she stripped off for Playboy to pay her debts

Dannii Minogue has revealed how she was forced to pose nude for Playboy to pay off her crippling debts.

The X Factor judge, 38, stripped off for the front page cover shoot in 1995 after the breakdown of her marriage to actor Julian McMahon.

She owed more than £150,000 and was too proud to turn to her older sister Kylie for help.

article-004
Tearful: Dannii Minogue is the latest celebrity to bare her soul to Piers Morgan, breaking down about sister Kylie’s cancer

‘My parents didn’t want me to do it. My dad was saying, “Doing this is forever – you can never, ever change it,” she said during an emotional interview with Piers Morgan.

‘Kylie knew why I was doing it. I could have asked her for the money, but it wasn’t in my nature.

‘I never wanted to admit the trouble I was in. I should have been looking at my finances.’

article-12

No regrets: Dannii Minogue said she felt ‘liberated’ by posing naked for Playboy in 1995

source: dailymail

Leave a Reply

